Answering the Critics

For the most part, FairTax.org has done a great job in answering the real Critics of the FairTax (Bartlett, Mises, FactCheck, etc) but there are the Critics who are beneath them and I don’t hold it against them for not answering people like Hank van Gieson, FairTaxFraud, and the ever so vitriolic, Mark Curran.

It is for that reason that I’ve created a new section (links at the top each page) dedicated to the “Critics” and I have added three pages to that section. I also have a few pages in the works that will be added soon.

Footnote 19

Goofy Fineprint

When Myrmidons Attack

I'm the grandson of an Underwood and have been mapping my Underwood Family Tree for a couple years now.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Critics, FairTax, FairTaxFraud, FRAUD
2 comments on “Answering the Critics
  1. One of the very few comments Curran has made between childish outbursts of provanity is that the FairTax factors tax paid by the Government. I certainly want the Government to CHARGE customers the FairTax for services that compete with provate industry, but is there any validity to Curran’s claim that the math is flawed because the Government “pays itself”?

    • FairTaxer says:

      Thanks for commenting, Paul. I don’t think Mark has had an original thought since 1969. That being said, I seem to recall hearing that claim elsewhere; I just don’t recall where at the moment. I’m sure there is no validity to the claim, but I would like to prove there isn’t any validity before I actually say there isn’t.

Comments are closed.

Our Bloggers

We respect your privacy. Subscribe by email to receive automatic notifications of new posts.

Join 37,380 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 49,131 Visitors since 6/26/2011
Top Rated on FairTaxer
